Davis County Fair Queen Bailey Harward was given the Outstanding Leadership Award at the Iowa State Fair Queen Contest Saturday night on the Bill Riley Stage at the Iowa State Fairgrounds.

She is the daughter of Erika Harward and Michael Harward.

Harward received an $800 scholarship and a $250 Jordan Creek Mall gift card.

Hannah Koellner of Mahaska County was crowned the 2019 Iowa State Fair Queen by Dave Hoffman, president of the fair board.

Lauren Ries of Great Jones County was named the first runner-up. Second runner-up was Leah Marek of Washington County.

Britney Ford of Cedar County was named third runner-up, and Jakota Maakestad of Hardin County was given the Personality Plus Award.

There were 102 contestants in the competition representing their respective county fairs.