Dale Taylor and Tyler McClure were recently elected to the Board of Directors of the Davis County Development Corporation (DCDC) at its annual meeting.

Alan Yahnke is president of the organization; Bruce Wortmann is vice president and Mary Stocker secretary. Other board members are Jake Bohi (city representative), Earl Trachsel, Brenda Williams, and Alyssa Greenstreet.

Executive Director John Schroeder said the organization is currently working on a livability project and a Homes for Iowa project to boost quality housing in the area.

Schroeder is also working with an Economic Recovery Task Force through Area XV to offer internet and social media training to businesses to assist with economic recovery following the shutdowns and restrictions caused by the pandemic.