The Davis County School Board met in special session Monday morning to discuss adding an interim athletic director to the district to help the school get through the spring and summer sports seasons. The need for an interim director surfaced when former athletic director Kent Anderson resign…

DES MOINES — The Iowa Print Sports Writers Association (IPSWA) announced the 2020 girls basketball all-state teams on Tuesday. The teams were selected by print sports writers in Iowa during a meeting on Saturday, March 7.

Cargill Cares Council presented a $1,650 check to DCHS weights classes last week to purchase four movable benches for the high school’s weight room.

Two Mustang basketball players were honored last week when the South Central Conference released its all-conference teams. Dalton Reeves was selected as a first-team selection. Noah Zmolek was named to the second team of the all-conference squad.

Lady Mustang basketball players Hannah Schooley and Morgan Petefish were honored recently with their selection to the South Central Conference All-Conference Basketball Teams. Schooley was named to the first team while Petefish was named as a second-team selection.

Three local wrestlers competed in the Iowa AAU Super Peewee State Tournament in Waterloo last weekend. Blaze Sorensen won first place. Ryker Griffiths finished in fourth.  Jaxtyn Jones went 3-2 in his 64-man bracket but fell short of the medal rounds. He did get the recognition of fastest pi…

ST. LOUIS (AP) Darrell Brown scored 25 points to lead five in double-figure scoring as No. 4 seed Bradley beat eighth-seeded Drake 76-66 on Saturday to advance to a second straight Missouri Valley Conference tournament championship.


Latest e-Edition

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!