The Lady Mustang softball team placed two players on the South Central Conference All-Conference Team. The teams were selected by a vote of the coaches earlier this season. Briley Lough was named to the first team while Rachael McFarland was named to the second team.

Lough was selected as a shortstop and was one of 10 girls selected to the first team. She finished the season with a .386 batting average. She had a .400 on-base percentage and a slugging percentage of .667. She finished the season with 22 hits in 57 at-bats. She finished with seven doubles, three home runs, 16 RBIs, scored 14 runs, struck out six times and walked twice.

Lough finished with an .857 fielding percentage as the Lady Mustangs’ shortstop. She had 17 putouts and 25 assists.

McFarland was selected as a second baseman on the second team of the all-conference squad. She was one of 10 girls selected to the second team.

McFarland’s defensive numbers indicate she finished with a .968 fielding percentage. She had 30 putouts in 31 attempts.  She finished with a .298 batting average, a .359 on-base percentage and a .456 slugging percentage at the plate. She finished with 17 hits in 57 at-bats. She had three doubles, two home runs, eight RBIs, and scored 16 runs. She struck out four times and walked five times during the season.

The following is a list of the girls selected to both the first and second teams of the all-conference squads.

First team selections—Jenna Lawrence, senior, pitcher, Albia; Alex Beard, senior, catcher, Albia; Danico Workman, junior, outfielder, Albia; Emma Bolton, junior, first baseman, Clarke; Alexis Watson, senior, pitcher, Clarke; Sadie Marker, senior, shortstop, Clarke; Maddy Findley, senior, third baseman, Knoxville; Emalee Davis, junior, first baseman, Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont; Clarke Mathews, junior, third baseman, Centerville and Briley Lough, sophomore, shortstop, Davis County.

Second team selections—Makenna Ross, senior, first baseman, Albia; Abbey Griffin, senior, second baseman, Albia; Taylor Kartchner, senior, outfielder, Clarke; Kiaya Dunbar, junior, catcher, Clarke; Ashlyn Finarty, freshman, pitcher, Knoxville; Rylee German, sophomore, catcher, Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont; Emma Lenox, junior, outfielder, Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont; Madysen, Wade, senior, outfielder, Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont; Taylor Shinn, senior, outfielder, Centerville and Rachel McFarland, freshman, second baseman, Davis County.

Jalee Lough, Sydney Henderson and Cadan VanLaningham were selected as honorable mention selections to the team this year.

Albia won the conference with a 6-0 record. Clarke finished second with a 5-1 record. Knoxville finished third with a 4-2 record. Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont, Centerville and Davis County tied for fourth with records of 2-4. Chariton finished the season with a 0-6 record.