Six Mustang baseball players received postseason accolades this week with the release of the South Central Conference All-Conference teams. Caden Hill, Noah Zmolek, and Clay Collier were selected to the first team of the all-conference squad. Dawson Townsend, Carson Maeder and Gavin McCall were named to the second team.

Hill finished his Mustang career with a .324 batting average and a .415 on-base percentage. He also had a slugging percentage of .471. Hill finished the year with 11 hits in 34 at-bats. He had two doubles, one home run, five RBIs. He struck out eight times and walked five.

Hill was 3-2 as a pitcher. He struck out 28 and walked 11 while allowing 13 runs and 18 hits. He finished with an earned run average of 1.556. He finished with a .948 fielding percentage with 41 putouts and 14 assists. He also threw out five base stealers in 12 attempts as a catcher.

Zmolek finished with a .295 batting average, had an on-base percentage of .320 and a slugging percentage of .432. He finished the season with 13 hits in 44 at-bats. He had two home runs and 10 RBIs. He struck out nine times and walked once.

Zmolek was 0-1 as a pitcher with one save. He allowed 12 runs on 14 hits, struck out 20 and walked 19. He finished with a 3.677 earned run average. He finished with an .800 fielding percentage securing 10 putouts and 30 assists.

Clay Collier finished the year hitting .289 with an on-base percentage of .365 and a slugging percentage of .444. He had 13 hits in 45 at-bats. He finished with four doubles, one home run, seven RBIs, struck out 13 times and walked three times.

Collier was 0-2 as a pitcher. He allowed three runs on four hits. He struck out four and walked three. He had a .966 fielding percentage, secured 23 putouts and had five assists. As a catcher, he threw out two base stealers in three attempts.

Dawson Townsend hit .214 for the season with a .450 on-base percentage and a .250 slugging percentage. He had six hits in 28 at-bats. He had one double, three RBIs, struck out nine times and walked seven. Townsend’s fielding percentage was .882 with 12 putouts and 18 assists.

Carson Maeder finished the season with a batting average of .293. His on-base percentage was .356 and his slugging percentage was .390. He had 12 hits in 41 at-bats. He had four doubles, four RBIs, struck out nine times and walked twice. Maeder was 0-2 as a pitcher. He allowed 15 runs on nine hits. He struck out 15 and walked 13. His fielding percentage was .786 with six putouts and five assists.

Gavin McCall led the team in hitting with a .400 batting average. He had a .532 on-base percentage and a slugging percentage of .600. He had 14 hits in 35 at-bats. He finished with one double, two home runs, nine RBIs while striking out nine and walked eight times. He had a .967 fielding percentage with 47 putouts and 11 assists. He threw out three base stealers in 11 attempts as a catcher.

First team selections—Tein Thiravong, junior, pitcher, Albia; Caden Hill, senior, catcher, Davis County; Merrick Matthews, junior, first baseman, Centerville; Quentin Curtis, junior, second baseman, Chariton; Ben Olson, senior, third baseman, Knoxville; Noah Zmolek, junior, shortstop, Davis County; Brady Kauzlarich, junior, outfielder, Centerville; Kalen Waler, senior, outfielder, Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont; Clay Collier, junior outfielder, Davis County; McCain Oden, senior utility, Centerville; Jared McCrea, junior, utility, Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont and Mike Hudson, junior, utility, Knoxville.

Second team selections—Ashton Vitale, senior, pitcher, Chariton; Kolby Micetich, senior, catcher, Centerville; Logan McCrea, senior, first baseman, Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont; Dawson Townsend, second baseman, Davis County; Eli Smith, sophomore, third baseman, Albia; Otis Williams, junior, shortstop, Centerville; Astin Brand, senior, outfielder, Albia; Carson Maeder, sophomore, outfielder, Davis County; Matthew Stickels, junior outfielder, Clarke; Jaden Hugen, junior, utility, Albia; Myles Clawson, junior, utility, Centerville and Gavin McCall, sophomore, utility, Davis County.

Caedyn Glosser, Dalton Reeves and Kaleb Wagler were named as honorable mention selections for Davis County.